Spring sling

17 Apr

Spring is here, finally. To celebrate, I sewed a new bag. The pattern is Birdie sling by Amy Butler.

spring sling

The fabrics are all from the same Lotus colorway I’d stashed away years ago. I love the deep inside pockets.

spring sling detail

This is actually my second sling, I never got around to blogging the first one. Here they are side by side. As you may notice, the first sling is true to the name (Drawing room fabric by Anna Maria Horner).

two birdie slings

The first sling has been a trusty companion on many trips, from cities to beaches. Time will tell where the second one will go. Today it came with me as I voted in parliamentary elections.

One Response to “Spring sling”

  1. Leila Westman April 29, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Näillä laukuilla on tarinansa, näemmä! Vois melkein jutella niille mielestäni.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

