Out with the old…

6 Jan

Since all of this year’s new crafty results are still drying, here’s something from good old 2008.

Pencil roll

Pattern: Last-Minute Patchwork and Quilted Gifts
Fabrics: Assorted fabrics from my stash, to match the 24 colored pencils
Made for: one crafty niece, age six

Pencil roll

This was a fast project (~ 4 hours in a parallel no-rotary cutter universe), and was received with shrieks. I ought to make one for goddaughter when she grows up a bit, me thinks.

4 Responses to “Out with the old…”

  1. Jaana January 15, 2009 at 4:44 pm #

    Wow, awesome!

  2. Typy January 15, 2009 at 11:42 pm #

    As a daily crayon user, I find your bag really woderfull. That would be so handy on the road :-) But patchwork just isn’t my thing. I struggle with the simple sewing.

  3. Leila February 24, 2009 at 2:46 pm #

    Moi! Kirjoitan tätä Kettulassa. Tuo kynäkotelo voisi olla nimeltään Vademecum, kun Karita niin mielellään ottaa sen auki ja lierittää taas kiinni! Se on aina yhtä ihanan tuntuinen. Ja Nelli ryömi viime lauantaina aina vaan sen Karitan torkkupeiton alle, kun me luettiin eläinkirjoja sängyllä. Tulee niin hyvä mieli, kun katselee sinun töitäsi!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pencil me in, color me in « Craft Ahoy! - August 11, 2011

    […] goddaughter turned four this spring, and I made her a pencil roll. I’ve made one before using the same pattern. Now, with the help of a rotary cutter, I cut the time it took to make this […]

Leave a Reply

