In with the new

8 Jan

During Epiphany I knit sleep socks for my goddaughter, age 20 months. I cast on 40 stitches with 2,5 mm needles and made a simple rib sock. We’ll see if she lets them stay on all night. The yarn is a lovely merino-soy fibre mix from Legacy Lane Mill.

sleep socks

After complaining about not being able to photograph any of the Christmas presents I made, I managed to steal some pictures during lunch today of the things I have to abovementioned goddaughter’s mom, a colleague. I sewed a small pouch for a pencil case, and adorned a simple notebook from Muji with fabric scraps.

gift combo

I made about 10 of these combinations of puch and notebook. The instructions for the booklets came from Last Minute Patchwork and Quilted Gifts and were a breeze, even though I initially worried about sewing cardboard on my precious machine!

notebooks

Leave a Reply

