Bear with me

17 Feb

Ever since I saw this post on baby booties, I wanted to try and copy the design shown. Turns out it wasn’t that difficult to do, although I’m clueless as to which size these would be. I also couldn’t figure out how to avoid the inner seam if I wanted to stitch the rubber band into place between the layers. I hope it won’t bother the little feet too much.

bear booties front

I figure babies grow into whatever I make, right? The outer fabric is a sturdy cotton/linen mix from Superbuzzy via Pikku-Kettu. I could squeeze half a dozen of these out of the generous piece she gave me!

bear booties back

2 Responses to “Bear with me”

  1. Maria February 17, 2009 at 10:28 pm #

    What a beautiful pair of little booties! The fabric is great. I made similar booties for my daughter couple of months ago, only in bigger size. Here you can find a size guide: http://www.star-child.co.uk/sizeguide.asp (Of course every child’s foot size varies.) Here is also a great tutorial for making booties: http://www.chloetoesboutique.com/store/WsPages.asp?ID=5 That is, in my opinion, the best pattern for baby booties; baby/child can’t kick these booties off the foot.

  2. Pikku-Kettu February 18, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    Whii! On ne vaan niin söpöt!

Leave a Reply

