Tiny tots

26 Feb

I sure hope you can tell what this is. I decided to skip the toppings this time.

felted pizza

I’ve taken up hand sewing in the tiniest of scales. I wanted to make some play food items for my goddaughter to replace the pretend food she currently uses. I should have known this even before searching on Flickr: of course there is a whole subculture of felted food.

felted food

The idea is to have two of each so sharing won’t be such a hardship. I’m still missing some very important food items in her mind, veggies (cucumber) and pastries (carelian pies) come to mind. The grand opening of this kitchen isn’t ’til the end of April so I’m sure I’ll make it. I think my favorite is the egg. It’s so graphic and simple.

felted egg

4 Responses to “Tiny tots”

  1. Tytti February 28, 2009 at 1:22 pm #

    Olen muuten tuossa munajutussa ihan samaa mieltä. Hyvännäköinen, mutta ei ole myöskään se omenan pala.

  2. Tytti February 28, 2009 at 1:24 pm #

    Tarkoitin tietenkin että se omenakin on oikein hyvä.

  3. stina March 1, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    Tytti, kiitoksia. En tiedä tunnistaako tyttö paistettua kananmunaa jos ei ole koskaan semmoista syönyt…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy birthday! « Craft Ahoy! - April 28, 2009

    […] were examined very carefully and assorted animals were tossed into the pan together with the felted food for a rather straightforward stew. A success all around! […]

Leave a Reply

