NYC loot

7 Apr

I went, I bought, I conquered. Hardly, but I did make some great craft purchases while in New York. Here’s the major part of my loot:

Noro Kureyon sock yarn (oh so thin) from Downtown yarns
Koigu KPPPM sock yarn (a first for me) from Purl
Ribbons from MJ Trimmings
nicely folded fat quarters and yardage of Sweet by Urban Chiks for Moda Fabrics from City Quilter

crafty loot from NYC

I also finally bought some fancy Oliver+S patterns at Purl Patchwork. I had also ordered some Katie Jump Rope fabrics from Sew, Mama, Sew. How do you think this combination looks for a Tea Part Sundress? I’ve already started sewing practices on easier dresses, pictures to come sometime later this week.

oliver and katie

And finally a reminder of how easy we have it with our modern sewing machines. I swear that’s how my sewing nook looks! This is a print reproduction I got from the #44 Market between W. 76th and W. 77th Street’s on Columbus Avenue.

oh so luxurious cropped

2 Responses to “NYC loot”

  1. pikkukettu April 8, 2009 at 7:08 am #

    Joko sie oot mekkoja ommellut? Mie haluun nähä! :)

  2. Stina April 8, 2009 at 11:37 am #

    Mie tein pari riepua Ottobren kaavoilla. Näät joko blogissa tai livenä tällä viikolla :)

Leave a Reply

