Summer or not?

26 May

It has been a sunny day. As my foxy friend already pointed out, it’s way too warm to be wearing these:

Noro Kureyon socks

But I had to show them after working on them for a long time. Who knew that Noro Kureyon sock with 72 stitches on 2.25 mm needles would take a while? That knitting heels twice takes another while? If I’d only learn to take notes of my heels…

Noro Kureyon socks

The one knot in the yarn made me unhappy but I’ve decided not to let it bother me. The flow gets interrupted by the heel anyways. I do like almost all the shades the colorway includes. True to my ways, I’ve misplaced the wrapper so I haven’t got a clue which colorway this was.

I think it’s time to let the wool rest and work with cotton. Not of the yarny variety though. I’ve had these beauties out on my floor for a week, as I’m trying to decide on a sashing color.

Lush, eh?

Paint-by-number deers and sunshine filtered through the blinds. What could be better?

2 Responses to “Summer or not?”

  1. pikkukettu May 28, 2009 at 7:50 am #

    Aika paha valinta.. vihree? :)

  2. Stina May 28, 2009 at 8:55 am #

    No just tänään meinasin tuota harmaampaa. :) Aattelin että meneekö liian lapselliseks jos on vielä limenvihreää ne välit… Joutaahan tätä miettimään toisenkin viikon!

Leave a Reply

